Community College of Allegheny County (CCAC)

Community College of Allegheny County

Biology Faculty at South Campus

Full Time Faculty

Debora Misencik
Departmental Chairperson and Professor of Biology.  AS Robert Morris University, ARRT Certified Radiologic Technologist, BS La Roche College, MS and MEd Duquesne University. Teaches Life Science, Introduction to Human Biology, General Biology, and Introduction to Biological Science.
dmisencik@ccac.edu
412.469.6279

Rocco Commisso  
Professor of Biology.  BA and MS California University of Pennsylvania, I (ASCP).  Teaches Introduction to Biological Science and Microbiology.  
rcommisso@ccac.edu
412.469.6007

Barbara Lax
Professor of Biology.  BS, MS, and PhD University of Pittsburgh.  Teaches Anatomy & Physiology.
blax@ccac.edu
412.469.6231

Patrick Murphy
Educational Technician.  BSEd Indiana University of Pennsylvania, MLT (ASCP).  Adjunct Instructor for the Allied Health Department.
pmurphy@ccac.edu
412.469.6283

ValJean Rossmann
Associate Professor of Biology.  BS University of Pittsburgh, MAT California University of Pennsylvania, MS Saint Joseph College, SM (ASCP). Teaches General Biology and Microbiology.
vrossmann@ccac.edu
412.469.6230 

Michael Zdilla
Assistant Professor of Biology.  BS University of Pittsburgh, DC New York Chiropractic College.  Teaches Anatomy & Physiology, Introduction to Human Biology, and Introduction to Nutrition.
mzdilla@ccac.edu
412.469.6007

Laura Keeney (Faculty Secretary)
lkeeney@ccac.edu
412.469.4327

Back to top