Community College of Allegheny County (CCAC)

Community College of Allegheny County

Rewards & Recognition

Employee Awards

Nomination Form


The Recognition and Rewards committees want to recognize employees who dedicate their service and time to making CCAC a place of quality education and service. We seek nominations of employees for two Awards (Spirit and Go the Extra Mile). The Spirit Award carries a $250 non-base bonus and the Go the Extra Mile Award carries a $100 non-base bonus provided by CCAC Professional Development. Multiple reward recipients will share the bonus. Each location plans its own appropriate recognition activities.

Spirit Award
Awarded to an individual whose attitude, work, and achievements have a positive effect on others. This person has an exceptional ability to foster collaboration, communication, and cooperation among colleagues. This individual often volunteers for various college projects and displays excellence in every endeavor. Winners will be selected by the College-Wide Professional Development Committee.

“Go the Extra Mile” Award
This recognition acknowledges good deeds, good ideas, genuineness and cooperation. These campus-based awards are designed to express appreciation for achievement.

Who can be nominated?
Any full- or part-time employee of CCAC may be nominated. To be eligible, part-time employees must have been employed at least one year prior to the award date. (Members of the Campus and the Office of College Services Recognition & Rewards committees are not eligible for these formal awards.)

Who may nominate?
Any CCAC employee or student may nominate a full- or part-time employee for the awards.

When are nominations due?
Each campus and the Office of College Services sets its own deadlines. Nominations can be sent or e-mailed to your representative on campus or at the Office of College Services.

Additional award sponsored by Professional Development and Recognition & Rewards committees:

CCAC Employee Service Award
Employees are recognized for their service to the college after 10 years, and increments of five years thereafter. Each location plans its own appropriate recognition activities.

Back to top