Community College of Allegheny County (CCAC)

Community College of Allegheny County

College Council

"The academic governance committee for the College comprised of representatives from teaching faculty, librarians, counselors and administrators. College Council and its sub-committees will be responsible for recommendations regarding policy and academic procedure formulation, review of policy and procedure implementation, and recommendations for policy and academic procedure modification."
Collective Bargaining Agreement between CCAC and AFT Local 2067 for 2008–2011

College Council Forms

Meeting Minutes 


College Council Protocol                       


Member elected AFT Faculty Representatives
on College Council Fall 2014 through Spring 2015


Arts & Sciences:

Occupational Technologies:


Audrey Rosenthal

 Maryann Anderson, College Council Chair


O. Rita Gallegos

 Marianne Trale


Elizabeth Claytor

 Carl Francolino


Steve Wells

 Vickie Rostis

Counselor (College-Wide)

 Evelyn Kitchens-Stephens

Library & Learning Service (College-Wide)  

 Barbara Thompson, College Council Secretary

AFT President 

 John Dziak, Ex-Officio Member

Administrative Representatives, appointed to College Council
by the CCAC President for Fall 2014–Spring 2015 

Joyce Breckenridge

VP for Business and Administration 

Donna Imhoff

Campus President, Allegheny Campus

Charles Martoni

 Campus President, Boyce Campus

Kelli Maxwell

Director of Registration and Advisement, South Campus

Gretchen Mullin-Sawicki

Dean of Academic Affairs, North Campus

Mary Frances Archey   

 VP for Student Success & Completion, Ex Officio per CBA

College Council Meetings for the Fall 2014-Spring 2015 Academic Year.
Meetings may be cancelled due to a lack of agenda.



August 28

January 22

September 11

February 12

September 25

February 26

October 9

March 12

October 23

March 26

November 13

April 9

December 11

April 23


May 7 (tentative)