Want to enroll in a class that is full? You may add yourself to a waitlist for most course sections if the section is full. You can elect to waitlist for a section when attempting to register online via Self-Service or with an academic advisor. Some important information to know:
- You may not request to be waitlisted in more than one section of the same course.
You may be registered for a different section of the course while you are waiting
to gain permission from the waitlist.
- If a space opens in the course, the first person on the waitlist will receive an email
notifying that a spot has been reserved. This email will be sent to your personal
email address, so you should monitor your personal email each day while waitlisted. You may want to check your User Profile to confirm we have your correct email address. Once given permission, you will have
until midnight on the following day to enroll in the course; if no action is taken
by that deadline, your spot on the waitlist will expire and the next student on the
list will be notified with permission to enroll.
- You can manage your waitlist online at Self-Service Plan and Schedule, where you will be able to see how many are waitlisted and your place in line. You
can remove yourself from the waitlist or enroll in the section when and if given permission
- If you are not eligible to register online (new students, probation/ suspension, etc.),
you will need to call, email or meet with an academic advisor to make changes to the
waitlist or enroll when notified and given permission.
- You will not be responsible for paying tuition for waitlisted classes until they actually
enroll in the section.
- All waitlists will be closed before the start date of the 16-week or 14-week term. Once the class has started, students may not add the class without express permission from the instructor, who will have access to view your position on the previous waitlist.